What Amazing Women Really Do

Hello everyone!

It’s been a while and I am yawning as I type this. But it’s important I get this off my chest before it gets worse.

Firstly, I hope everyone is taking precautionary measures and staying safe. Don’t hoard stuff unless required. Please think of the old, lonely, physically challenged and help a neighbour out. We need each other more than anything today. We need love, patience, kind words not hate, people spitting on the road or men staring at women’s breasts for the millionth time! Just be nicer, be kinder. Let’s get through these stressful times together.

download Source

Having said that, let’s begin with why you are actually here.

You are here to understand what amazing women really do. Is it the way they dress that makes them amazing? Is the food they cook or choose off a menu?  or is it one Instagram post with a long message copy-pasted, word-to-word, with zero consideration whether or not it holds even an ounce of truth.

Zero hate towards anyone going along with this trend. It’s my opinion and mine alone. You can share yours in the comments below!

People preach. Hell! I preach what I don’t follow. But I dare make it a trend.

Too often we women criticize ourselves instead of buidling each other up. We are beautiful…so with all the negativity happening around, let’s do one thing positive. Upload a picture of yourself. Just you and few other beautiful women you know to do the same. Build yourself instead of tearing yourself down.

The reason I have an issue with this new trend is that a post makes zero difference. Wanna know the first thought I had every time I saw a friend add to their Instagram story?

“Oh, I`m not tagged here either. Why?!?! Am I not amazing?”

and then I heard myself. It is ridiculous. When one of my friends included me, I was happy. I really was for less than a minute. then I asked myself, what is the point of this?

You wanna know what makes a woman amazing according to me?

It’s when a kind word is passed instead of an eye-roll. When applause is the reason for the noise and not judgemental comments. When discussions are bigger than arguments. When I ask a woman for guidance or advice, she doesn’t brush me off thinking I`m taking advantage of a ‘contact’.

giphySource

Pulling each other up doesn’t mean sharing Instagram handles and photos of yourself. It’s pumping the one who needs to know how awesome she is and why she is to you. Of all the stories I’ve seen so far, one stood out because she added a personal message to everyone that was tagged. She said and I quote,

Lots of love to you ladies. You all are just doing great. I`m proud of you all

Instagram
Message for women

I`m lucky I have friends who are the human version of Bruno Mars’s You can count on me.

Yes, sometimes our conversations revolve around the hottest tea, but it’s light-hearted fun. We got flaws. We got imperfections. That’s why I am expressing my disappointment with this trend. Wouldn’t it be better if I sent a personal message to someone reminding hem to hold their head up high? Wouldn’t that make a better example of not tearing each other down?

So, here is my message to these amazing women :

You don’t tear me down. I would never tear you down. Yes, we have our difference in opinion and might not always end every conversation feeling great about it, but when:

I`m happy, you’re the one I call.
I`m biting my tongue, you’re the one I text.
I’m stumbling, you’re the one breaking my fall.
I`m self-doubting, you help focus on what’s next.

I’ll always save you the best seat.
No matter how distant we grow
I’ll be there; cheering and helping in a heartbeat
You should know.

Cheers!

xoxo

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑