End of the road, still speeding

Hi!

I’m going to be ranting about something I hope and pray people go through on a daily basis. Sitting here, wondering the possibility that there are about more than a thousand overthinkers out there and I`m not alone. I mean, we are an enormous population! I really suck at math, so I did go ahead with any sort of calculations.

Number 1: Do you ever make excuses for someone you like or are fond of?

Number 2: After making a good or bad excuse as to why they didn’t show up or canceled a plan or backed out on you or didn’t return a call/text, did you think the opposite of your excuse?

Number 3: Fast forward, after the whole maybe this-maybe that scene, did you get irritated that you have to sit there and justify their actions when they easily could’ve done it themselves?

Number 4 : I could go on about this all day.

My point is, (p.s. if you didn’t get it that means you never bought an unwanted ticket for a ride on the overthinkers-train) why do we or I specifically think the worst always? My mind just jumps to the worst scenario.

Yesterday, my friend video called me at night and I was so scared something happened to other friends in our circle whose phones were switched doff a few minutes ago otherwise she wouldn’t be calling so late. Turns out, she just wanted to talk about Money Heist (La Casa De Papel) 

Today, I called a friend thrice, after a good time gap of course. I got no answer twice. But when I tried the third time later in the evening, the line was busy. I tried again after a heartbeat and it rang, but no answer. I was furious that the person I wanted to talk to had the time to talk to someone else, but not me. We are friends after all. Only later did I get to know that the call was never answered. Apparently, another person and I called at the same time and that’s why the line was busy. Imagine that! All the overthinking, for nothing.Well, not for nothing. Got me thinking how I make myself feel so bad for no reason at all. So much time and energy is wasted. I always have believed in this since I heard it – if it isn’t going to matter in a few years, don’t bother wasting a few minutes. 

I think this has something majorly to do with low self-esteem. So, I just want to say that if you are standing with your hand raised saying, “yup that’s me”, then you got to stop doing that. Not the hand raising and agreeing when you know it’s true, that’s very good but stop making your mind go there. Stop thinking you are not worth someone’s time. You don’t have to make excuses, neither doubt them. There is no such thing as “trying”. You either do it or you don’t. When you know your mind is speeding towards over-thinking, hit the brakes. It’s never too late.
On that note, if your person cares enough, they’ll be honest. If they are not- karma is a bitch and it will come back to bite them in the butt one day. Don’t you sweat about it.  

 

xoxo

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑