Get Word Crushed!

My Blog. My Opinion.

That sounds way too serious. tsk!

Anyway, on here all I’m going to do is write. At the end of the day, we all have frustrations and if we’re lucky we also got happy thoughts we want to spill. I`m going to spill them here. I love poetry and it is so much easier for people to read and enjoy.
For example : I hate that neighbor of mine. She is so annoying.

Now, try this : I wonder if she has a beaker for a nose
She pokes it everywhere she goes.
Why did she have to live right next to me?
I can’t even take a sip, without her asking “what’s in your tea?”

Weren’t four lines more fun to read than one? No, I don’t have an annoying neighbor. Ours barely talk to us. I think they took ‘mind your business’ very seriously. No! No bad blood. Just no contact except on Eid, Christmas and the numerous Hindu festivals. There is this whole show of sending food and sweets over. It’s sweet. The gesture, I mean. It’s like an annual check to see if they are still living or dead.

Charlie Puth is singing about Attention, so my concentration isn’t at its peak point right now.

But I`ll post again soon. After all, I`m word crushed. 

XoXo

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑