An Unidentifiable Gargler

Hi!

I know. It’s been a while. The motivation to continue my practice of ranting here is thanks to a friend that expressed how much she loved reading my blogs. Of course, I loved the adoration and want to hear it again, so I`m sharing minor inconveniences today. I hope, like her, you find peace and an I know! moment in your busy, exciting lives!

It’s gonna be almost a month since I moved into a house. By myself. Yay, achievement!

I`ll be leaving soon. So yay for calling it quits when I felt like I should and to my mother for supporting my indecisiveness. And for letting me drain her savings because my payday is too far away and I make hasty decisions. Will I learn from this? Sure. Will I remember the lesson learned? No.

Moving on to the topic. Yes, there is an unidentifiable gargler somewhere close to my bedroom window. He resides on the first floor or is my neighbour whose bathroom window is right next to my bedroom window.

What’s the problem? Imagine a man (take a guess on the age) clearing his throat between 7 a.m and 9 a.m so loud that you can hear it in every room, over any Spotify song on full volume on any device. It is not just loud. It is annoying!

source: Gorodvo.ru

I googled to know if this is an indication of any sort of health condition.

It isn’t. If it is, my sincere apologies for ignorance and sincere request to enlighten me!

Why then does he feel the need to clear his throat so loudly but I never hear him after that? Where is he using his vocal cords once cleared of irritation? To be honest, I worry he’s overdoing it. Not the noise-nuisance part, the gargling part. Excess of anything is bad, except money.

My second question is, am I the only one that hears it? Or have others grown so used to it, like the ringing in your ears? It is annoying, but it’s there. So you just don’t do anything about it.

This does not seem like a huge deal, I know. Why am I writing about it? I`m writing to show you that your neighbour could be writing somewhere about your annoying habit.

If you are staying in houses that are one arm’s distance apart, keep a few things in mind:

  • Yes, you can disturb people by doing something mundane. At least identify yourself so the ‘annoyed’ can sleep in peace knowing your location and wishing your sink crashes.
  • Think like your neighbour. In other words, care a little.
  • Question yourself-where is this taking me? Brushing we know is necessary. But super loud throat clearing? Really? Really??!
  • For building owners- plan the layout of your houses. Do you really want a bathroom and bedroom side by side?

Grammarly indicates that this blog sounds cheerful. It’s happening. AI has started taking pleasure in other people’s misery.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑