Let me be the new Sleeping Beauty!

 

Image result for sleeping creative commons

 

Hello fellow Mundanes!

Hope your life sucks as much as mine does.

Just kidding. Today I am in a very happy mood. In the morning I was really bummed out because even though I woke up early, I had my outfit ready in mind and by God’s grace my heel didn’t break when walking to class (first day back), I have a terrible cough and sore throat.

I need Brandy or medicine. The latter is the one I`m going for otherwise my mother might kill me. But the syrup hasn’t worked so . . . .Oh Yeah!

We had classes the entire day from 9-5. You know, when a student gets a time-table I suppose they take one look at it and that’s all. Not me. And if you any of you relate it would make me feel really good. The moment I saw my time table ( or schedule, because mom tells me to use big words!) the first thing that went through my mind was : when do I sleep? 

No, I don’t mean in my room. I mean in class. Yeah. Look, let’s all agree that we can stay awake till 4 a.m. and do nothing but stare at the ceiling and wonder about our goals till a point where you can’t take it anymore. But when there is a prayer going on or there’s a professor droning on about business law which by the way is super interesting, I FALL ASLEEP.

I cannot help it. A professor at one point last year thought I had a sleeping sickness. I thought that too. Fortunately no.

This isn’t just about sleep. The professor should take a little trouble to understand the deeper meaning. I totally adore the ones who let me keep my head on the desk and let the drool drip onto it. Yucks! I know. My mouth is uncontrollable. I am who I am.
And by deeper meaning, I indicate towards this logic –

Sleep during class = a fresh mind after class = watching TV shows back to back = socializing ( hanging with peeps on that slab outside the hostel) = being the worst of Simon Cowell  on Instagram ( Not my favorite. I just don’t know any other TV show judge).

I obviously don’t mean to say sleep from 9-5. Here is where we learn Time management. If you want to try breaking down your schedule, these tips might help :

  • Know thy professor : Can he be bullied by the entire class? Yes? Then sleep away. No? Try sleeping with your eyes open. Possible.
  • The Nod and blink : Can’t understand a word because 50 shades of your imagination is running in your mind? Just nod and remember to blink at proper intervals.
  • Clear your throat and ruffle your hair : Sleepy? Act fidgety. The professor will get distracted and send you out or ask you to wash your not so pretty face. Go out and don’ t come back until it’s ten minutes till their time is up.
  • Not too long : If you do manage to go out, don’t stay out. They will get suspicious and not grant you attendance.
  • Proxy works? Then go for it! : If your professor doesn’t pay attention, just go ahead and let your friends yell your name while you nap away.
  • Back benchers are targets : IF you cannot, just cannot sit in the first row, sit in the second. Back benchers were and always will be targets. According to stereotyping “first benchers are the good, smart kids”. So, make the smart choice and sit in front. IF you are caught sleeping or dozing off , you can always use the above to get out or the professor will get fed up and stop. You are basically saving everyone.

 

I just finished three days at my university and five sessions of the first day of the academic year. I am super excited for what this year holds and you should be too. Wake up every morning or after the professor leaves :p and be happy with where you find yourself.

Remember that positivity attracts positivity.

P.S. Read first post of this blog if you don’t agree.

Also, I know I should stop after P.S. but there are a lot of red lines here under certain words which I refuse to change so if you think they are wrong or don’t exist, just deal with it! Be happy you learnt something new.

#Wordcrushed for life 🙂

How about jamming to Kissing Strangers by DNCE? It’s goooood.

 

XoXo

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑